Meet Our Staff

Being a Lutheran school professional is more than a job, it is a calling. ESM is blessed to have a dedicated staff of people that are committed to establishing Christ firmly at the center of life and connecting children and families to the grace freely offered by our loving Savior. Below you will find a staff and faculty directory along with biographical information about our professional staff.


Director of Preschool Ministry

Mrs. Jennifer Ackmann

Asst. Principal & Preschool Director

Assistant Principal and Preschool Director, Jennifer Ackmann, is a product of Emmanuel-...

ESM Preschool employs teachers who care for and love children just as Christ loves each one of us.  Each teacher is trained to minister to the needs of the whole child and understand that each is a unique individual with different gifts.  Teachers desire to assist children in the learning process and to help the child meet individual developmental goals.

  1. Each lead teacher is a member of Emmanuel or St. Michael Lutheran Church.
  2. Each teacher takes part in at least 12 hours of professional development annually.
  3. Teachers are trained in CPR, First Aid and Universal Practices.
  4. Teachers have opportunities to collaborate as a staff at quarterly meetings.

Getz Rd Preschool Teachers

Mrs. Erin Bains

Preschool Teacher, Getz Campus

Mrs. Anna Davis

Preschool Teacher, Getz Campus

Anna Davis co-teaches the morning PreK class at the Getz Road campus and 7th grade math...

Mrs. Colleen Kobi-Berger

Preschool Teacher, Getz Campus

Colleen Kobi-Berger is one of our morning Pre-K teacher at the Getz Road Camp...

Union St Preschool Teachers

Miss Gwen Kanning

Preschool Teacher, Union Campus

Gwen Kanning’s commitment to early childhood education spans three decades. ...

Mrs. Michelle Madden

Preschool Teacher, Union Campus

Additional Faculty and Staff